louisiana ASSISTANCE


For general questions about our Quality Innovation Network activities in Louisiana, contact Debra Rushing at debra.rushing@area-j.hcqis.org or 225.248.7072. For initiative-specific inquiries, please reach out to the following staff:

Cardiac Health TEXT

Cardiac Health

Kym Herrin
Quality Improvement Specialist
kherrin@eqhs.org
225.248.7068
Diabetes Care TEXT

Diabetes Care

Kym Herrin
Quality Improvement Specialist
kherrin@eqhs.org
225.248.7068
MACRA/MIPS Quality Payment Program TEXT

MACRA/MIPS Quality Payment Program

Debra Rushing
Louisiana State Lead
debra.rushing@area-j.hcqis.org
225.248.7072
Antibiotic Stewardship TEXT

Antibiotic Stewardship

Jane Ehrhardt, RN, BSN
Quality Improvement Specialist
jehrhardt@eqhs.org  
225.248.7040
Nursing Home HAC TEXT

Nursing Home HAC

Julie Kueker
Network Task Lead
julie.kueker@area-j.hcqis.org
318.294.0458
Care Coordination TEXT

Care Coordination

Kym Herrin
Quality Improvement Specialist
kherrin@eqhs.org
225.248.7068
Quality Reporting TEXT

Quality Reporting

Jan Takewell
Quality Improvement Specialist
jtakewell@eqhs.org
225.248.7884 or 985.974.2278 

or

C. Louise Bourgeois
Quality Improvement Manager
lbourgeois@eqhs.org
225.248.7006
Immunization TEXT

Immunization

Melinda Jones
Quality Improvement Specialist
melinda.jones@area-j.hcqis.org
318.235.3174
Transforming Clinical Practices TEXT

Transforming Clinical Practices

Tana Johnston
Quality Improvement Specialist
tjohnston@eqhs.org
985.516.1164