louisiana NEWS

LRHA Presents 2015 Rural Health Awards at Annual Conference


The 2015 Rural Health Awards were presented on Tuesday, September 22, 2015 at the LRHA Annual Conference at the L’auberge Baton Rouge Hotel during a special awards luncheon.

This year's winners were:

Rural Practitioner of the Year:   J. Wayne Sessions M.D. – Springhill Medical Center - Doctor’s Clinic
Rural Health Professional of the Year :  Tiffany Roy, FNP – Duson  Family Healthcare
Outstanding Rural Health Program of the Year:  Louisiana Office of Public Health ~ Bureau of Primary Care and Rural Health
Rural Legislator of the Year:  Representative James Armes

For more information about the 2015 Rural Health Awards, please visit the Louisiana Rural Health Association's website.