Webinars, Meetings and More

 
Quality Insights offers a host of free educational opportunities for members of our Learning and Action Networks (LANs).  FInd your state-based contacts on the Get Local tab of this Web site to learn how you can join a LAN and participate in events.

Looking for free diabetes education classes in your area? View the Everyone with Diabetes Counts class schedule.


april 2018

How to Use the Registry of Patient Registries Webinar
Thursday, April 12, 2018
2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. ET / 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. CT
Register Here

Join this webinar to learn about the new self-registration pathway in the Registry of Patient Registries (RoPR). The RoPR is an Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality-funded data entry system that allows patient registry owners to provide information about their registry to promote collaboration, reduce redundancy, and improve transparency among registry holders.  
 
The RoPR replaces the centralized repository developed by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) and will provide a centralized source of information for MIPS eligible clinicians, Medicaid eligible professionals, Medicare and Medicaid eligible hospitals, and critical access hospitals looking for public health and clinical data registry electronic reporting options.  
 
Presenters for this webinar will discuss the history and purpose of the RoPR, describe its key features, and demonstrate how to register a patient registry using the new self-registration pathway in the RoPR


QPPLive!
April 19, 2018 - 9:30 a.m. ET / 8:30 a.m. CT

Register Here
Join Quality Insights for the next edition of QPPLive! to get answers to your questions about the Merit-based Incentive Payment System (MIPS) and the Quality Payment program (QPP).
 
With the deadline to submit 2017 MIPS data expiring on April 3, we know you probably have questions and/or comments about your experiences with the reporting process, and may be interested in what to expect with the Quality Payment Program (QPP) moving forward. You'll get all of this, plus new announcements and updates from CMS, and links to newly released resources that will help you be successful in the QPP by attending the April QPPLive! session.


Using Improvement Activities to Enhance Performance Scores Webinar
(offered on 2 dates - same session)

Tuesday, April 17, 2018 at 3:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. CT - Register Here
Thursday, April 19, 2018 at 11:00 a.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. CT - Register Here

Improvement Activities under MIPS is a critical performance category that is based on how much your practice participates in activities that improve clinical practice. Choosing the right activities can benefit your patients and practice and help you earn a higher MIPS score. 
 
Register to attend the Using Improvement Activities to Enhance Performance Scores webinar to learn how to identify activities best suited for your practice and how to leverage them to enhance your overall performance score.